Picture Day!
September 2, 2020, 3:08 pm

Picture Day is coming soon, Tuesday, September 15th!

ex: McDonald's Student Of The Month
September 2, 2020, 3:07 pm

Picture Day is Coming Tuesday, September 15th!

Spirit Week April 20-24
April 17, 2020, 12:23 pm

ex: McDonald's Student Of The Month
April 17, 2020, 12:22 pm

Spirit Week April 20-24

2019-2020 Q2/S1 Honor Roll
January 17, 2020, 4:18 pm

19-20 Q2/S1 Honor Roll

December 5, 2019, 2:11 pm

Congratulations to our Quarter 1 Honor Roll for 6th-8th Grade!

19-20 Quarter 1 Honor Roll

Quarter 4 Honor Role
June 5, 2019, 2:58 pm

Quarter 4 Honor Roll for 2018/19

Quarter 3 Honor Role for 2019
April 14, 2019, 4:47 pm

Quarter 3 Honor Roll for 2018-2019

ex: McDonald's Student Of The Month
February 5, 2019, 10:30 am

HK8 Q2 Honor Roll 2018-19

Q2/S1 Honor Roll 2018
January 18, 2018, 11:04 am

Q2/S1 Honor Roll 2018

Quarter 1 Beef Cook Off Winners
October 20, 2017, 3:41 pm

Black Mesa CattleWomen Sponsored the Hotchkiss K-8 Beef Cook Off

Every six weeks a new class at the Hotchkiss K-8, begins learning about different life skills. The class includes a unit about Cooking. Black Mesa CattleWomen sponsors the event. The students are provided information on beef nutrition, proper cooking and recipes. A competition is held at the end of the six weeks where the students’ knowledge is assessed with a written test and a cooking activity that includes, developing a menu, gathering ingredients and following a recipe, using proper cooking techniques, and setting a table. The students are scored by CattleWomen judges using a rubric. The following day Black Mesa CattleWomen member, Nancy Carlson, presented the awards.

First Place – The Spice Girls: Left to right- Damon Fausett, Kailynn Carpenter, Paul Fisher, Isaiah Moreno.

Second Place – The French Toast Mafia: Left to right- Alexyss Horton, Kacie McCullum, Mikenna Carpenter, William Bullard.

Third Place - Las Tres Chicas: Left to right- Vianney Mendoza, Liliahna Guy, Hailey Carr.

Fourth Place – Stud Muffins: Left to right- Dalton Rodman, Carter Neff, Tyler Marks-not pictured.

Fifth Place – Left to right- Yandel Guereque, Pablo Camacho, Sawyer Handy and kneeling is Tel Bullard.

October 3, 2017, 1:44 pm


Please visit our calendar page for a list of upcoming events and activities.

Safe To Tell Safe2Tell® provides YOUNG people a way to report any threatening behaviors or activities endangering themselves or someone they know, in a way that keeps them safe and anonymous.